Skip to content ↓

Meet the Governors

On behalf of Morton Primary Academy’s Governing Body, welcome to our website. I hope you will spend some time viewing the wide variety of information available about our school.  Most importantly visit our school and talk to staff.

 For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Nick Morrissy and I am proud to be the Chair of Governors here at Morton. 

 I have been a parent governor at Morton for 5 years, becoming chair in July of 2022.   The last 18 months have been a period of great change for the school as we moved into the Djanogly Academy family and develop as a board, but the children have remained central on this journey.  As Chair of Governors I am committed to upholding the Academy values and securing outstanding learning and teaching for every pupil at Morton.

Morton Governors are:

Nick Morrissy - Chair
Lianne Jackson - Head
Elizabeth Keegans
Hayley Bramley
Jo Forrest
Allan Bland
Ceri Hathaway
Alan Kealy

Governors can be contacted through the school office or by emailing the Clerk to the Governors, Mhairi Billington on

Governors register of interests and attendance records can be found on the link here